LEARN GROW GIVE

Through Knowledge And Growth We Can Give

LEARN GROW GIVE

Through Knowledge And Growth We Can Give

1          Read the text. What does Karen say? Underline the correct words.

Roommate wanted

Hi. My name is Karen Dunhill. I live here in Davis. I want a roommate to share my house.

I’m 22 years old. I’m not married and I don’t have children. I have two cats.

I have a big kitchen. I eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner at home. I don’t eat meat. I don’t eat eggs or drink milk. I eat fruit, vegetables, pasta, rice, bread, and other things. I eat kimchi and other Korean vegetable dishes. I have coffee in the morning.

I am a student. I have classes in the morning. I’m home at noon. At a quarter after one, I go to my part-time job. I work at a restaurant.

On weekends, I read, listen to music, see friends and family, and study. I don’t watch TV. I don’t have a TV. I watch movies on my computer.

Are you a woman between 18 and 30 years old? Do you want to live in a nice house with a nice roommate? Do you want to live with cats? Do you have a job? I speak Spanish. A roommate from Mexico, Ecuador, Spain, or another Spanish-speaking country is OK! Please call me! My phone number is 555-6623.

 

Example: I am 22 / 25 years old.

 

1   I am / am not married.

2   I have / don’t have a big kitchen.

3   I eat meat / pasta.

4   I work at a school / a restaurant.

5   I watch movies on my computer / my TV.

6   Please email / call me.

 

2   Read the text again and choose the correct answer to the questions.

Example: What is Karen’s last name?

A  Davis        B  Dennis          C  Dunhill    ü     

1   What does Karen want?

     A  a roommate          B  a boyfriend         C  a husband

2   Who lives with Karen?

     A  her mother          B  her children          C  two cats         

3   Where does Karen eat lunch?

     A  at school         B  at home         

C at work        

4   When does Karen have classes?

     A  in the morning          B  in the afternoon          C  at night         

5   What time does Karen go to her job?

     A  at 12:45          B  at 1:15          C  at 1:30         

6   Where does Karen work?

     A  at a school          B  at an office         

C  at a restaurant         

7   What does Karen do on weekends?

     A  She watches TV.          B  She works.          C  She sees friends and family.         

8   What doesn’t Karen have?

     A  a TV          B  a car          C  a computer         

9   What language does Karen speak?

     A  French          B  Korean          C  Spanish          

نظرات (۰)

هیچ نظری هنوز ثبت نشده است

ارسال نظر

ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
تجدید کد امنیتی